Everywoman awards open for entries

Natwest's Everywoman Awards have opened for nominations, inviting applications from businesswomen who have taken their companies from fledgling startups into profitable organisations.

Renowned as one of the most prestigious business awards, previous winners have found it a platform from which funding, mentors and national recognition have been gained.

Yvonne Greeves, Head of Women in Business at NatWest, says, “We are very proud to recognise these women, who are not just successful in their own businesses, but are also great role models. The importance of women in business cannot be underestimated, so we hope these role models will inspire other women to take their first steps in business.”

Nominations are judged by a panel of esteemed female entrepreneurs whose own journeys mirror those of the entrants including, Rosaleen Blair CBE (Alexander Mann), Joanna Hansford (Jo Hansford), Chrissie Rucker MBE (The White Company), Cath Kidston MBE (Cath Kidston) and Melissa Odabash and Poonam Gupta OBE (PG Paper). The awards are under the patronage of the UK's most successful female entrepreneur, Dame Mary Perkins, Founder of Specsavers.

The awards will feature eight categories for businesses in the early stages through to established companies. Entries close on 8th July and this year's winners will be announced at a ceremony on 3rd December 2019.  For further information and to nominate visit everywoman.com/ewawards.