Industry achievers honoured at annual awards

CEW honoured some of the industry's leaders at its 18th annual Achiever Awards.

The highly anticipated event took place at The Rosewood Hotel, London, this October alongside 300 guests and a host of luxury brands.

Charlotte Tilbury MBE (pictured above) was presented with the Lifetime Achiever Award, whilst Terry Barber, director of make-up artistry at M.A.C Cosmetics UK and Ireland, took home the Special Industry Award.

Achiever Awards were presented to Margaret Dabbs, founder of Margaret Dabbs London, Oriele Frank, founder and UK managing director of Elemis, and Caroline Hirons, aesthetician and skin care expert, who was commended for her contributions to the beauty industry over the past 30 years (pictured below).

Hair and beauty bookings website, Treatwell won the Digital Achiever Award and Ayah Mufleh, founder and CEO of Ishimmer Lashes, was named 2019's Young Achiever.

Speaking of this year's winners, Caroline Neville MBE, President of CEW UK commented: “The atmosphere is incredible when we host our annual Achiever Awards ceremony. It is an evening where the beauty industry joins together to celebrate amazing talent.”